Best. Pizza. Ever.

July 26, 2006

.flickr-photo { }.flickr-frame { float: left; text-align: center; margin-right: 15px; margin-bottom: 15px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Best. Pizza. Ever.
Best. Pizza. Ever.,
originally uploaded by esondag.

9 Responses to “Best. Pizza. Ever.”

  1. Greg Says:

    Thanks. I was hungry. Now I’m starving!!

  2. Fatboy Says:

    I think I just got fatter.

  3. Eric Says:

    OMG was it ever f-ing good, too. It truly was the best homemade pizza I have made. I’ve had better at Giordano’s, but this one was real good.

    Greg, you probably have some opinions on pizza. What’s your personal favorite in Chicago?

    A couple dozen reps on the bench at 225 ought to burn off those extra calories, Fatboy.

  4. Greg Says:

    It’s pretty hard to not get good pizza around here, so I’m not too picky about where I get it. I don’t know that there is anything that can top a good deep dish pizza from Gino’s East though.

    Man, now I’m really hungry.

  5. Mike Says:

    What, no pizza stone? Are you a barbarian?

  6. Eric Says:

    I’m a caveman. Big difference.

    There is indeed a pizza stone under the metal tray. Problem is I can’t find a stone or a peel large enough to accomodate my giant pizzas, so I have to use a metal tray. Also, the tray has some grooves in it which get some air under the crust, preventing it from scorching before the top is browned.

    It’s a finely tuned process.

  7. Mike Says:

    Headline reads, “Wolfgang Puck breaks 2:30 at Twin Cities”. Kiera has a pretty mondo peel from when we worked at a kitchen/furniture store in Portland. The cornmeal dusting works well for her underneath, but too much can be a huge mess.


  8. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  9. Eric Says:

    That’s fine if you want to sell your book, but be a bit more considerate. Posting a 1000 word ‘comment’ is obnoxious.

Leave a Reply

